My Lazy, Cheating Blog

Just over two years ago, my husband convinced me that I should write a blog. Initially, I was hesitant, but he was persuasive and I decided to take the plunge. I wrote my first entry.

Then, something happened.

People actually read what I wrote. And they commented on my words. And they encouraged me.

They changed everything.

My Type A personality kicked in, and I felt compelled to write regularly. For the most part, this has been a pleasure because I generally have a lot to say. Actually, most of the time I have a lot to say. There are also times when I’m tired, or busy or just not inspired, so finding the motivation to write my blog at least once a week can be difficult. But I tend to be very obsessive, so I write anyway.

Until this week.

This week, I’m cheating.

I’m cheating because I’m spending four days with an amazing group of women in Hatteras, North Carolina. I just want to be lazy and laugh with my friends. I also want to meet my compulsive need to blog every week. So, I’m linking to two of my recent posts for the Charleston Daily Mail:

http://blogs.dailymail.com/mommyhood/2013/03/20/when-homework-goes-to-the-dark-side/

http://blogs.dailymail.com/mommyhood/2013/03/13/advice-from-the-mother-of-a-heroin-addict/

Next week, I’ll be back. This week, I’m not going to feel guilty about my lazy, cheating blog.

About Trina Bartlett

I live in the Eastern Panhandle of WV, with one dog, two cats, a daughter in high school, a son starting his latest adventures at West Virginia University and a husband who works strange hours. When I'm not working as a director at a nonprofit social service organization or being a mom, I can generally be found riding my bike, walking my dog and stirring things up.

Posted on March 23, 2013, in Family, perspective, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

